India vs Sri Lanka Schedule, Fixtures and Update

India now has many things to worry about as Sreesanth is having injury problems after Zaheer Khan has already been ruled out of the Test series due to a shoulder injury starting on July 18 in Galle.

India is also scheduled to play a warm up test match of 3 days game against Sri Lanka Board President’s XI from Tuesday onwards.

Wriddhiman Saha, The reserves wicketkeeper, Yuvraj Sinh and Suresh Raina have been included in the squad for the test matches. BCI also brings in some experience with Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar and VVS Laxman.

Followed by this Indian Team would be participating in the tri-series in Srilanka involving Sri Lanka and New Zealand from 10th August till 28th August.

Here is the complete schedule of India in Sri Lanka:

DateMatch DetailsTimeGroundCity
Jul 13 Tue - Jul 15 ThuSri Lanka Board Presidents XI vs India (Practice match)10:00 AMNondescripts Cricket ClubColombo
Jul 18 Sun - Jul 22, ThuSri Lanka vs India, 1st Test10:00 AMGalle International StadiumGalle
Jul 26 Mon - Jul 30, FriSri Lanka vs India, 2nd Test10:00 AMSinhalese Sports ClubColombo
Aug 03 Tue - Aug 07, SatSri Lanka vs India, 3rd Test10:00 AMP Sara OvalColombo

Team : Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Captain), Virender Sehwag (Vice-Captain), Gautam Gambhir, Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, VVS Laxman, Yuvraj Singh, Murali Vijay, Suresh Raina, Wriddhiman Saha, Harbhajan Singh, Amit Mishra, Pragyan Ojha, Zaheer Khan, Ishant Sharma, S Sreesanth.

Intitial selected team selected was as above; however replacements are on the roll as Zaheer Khan and Sree Santh have been injured. Mithun was likely to replace Zaheer Khan but recently Jaidev Unadkat and Umesh Yadav joined the indian squad in Sri Lanks and were spotted practicing in the nets.


Anonymous { July 12, 2010 at 4:36 AM }
basanti in kutto ke saath mat kehlna

Leave a Comment