Rajya Sabha Election Results 2010 Update

Results of Rajya Sabha Elections which held today are coming in. Till now the news is that Lok Janshakti Party chief Ram Vilas Paswan, BJP spokesman Rajiv Pratap Rudy, Ram Kripal Yadav of the RJD and RP Singh of the Janata Dal have registered win in Bihar ; however the official confirmation would only be coming in the evening.

There are 18 Seats for which these Rajya Sabha Elections are contested which are as follows :

Bihar : 5 Seats
Rajasthan : 4 Seats
Karnataka : 4 Seats
Orissa : 3 Seats
Jharkhand : 2 Seats

Some of the intersting results which people would be waiting are Ram Jethmalani, from BJP in Rajasthan, Vijay Mallya, who is contesting as an Independent in Karnataka, former BJP President M. Venkaiah Naidu in Karnataka, Oscar Fernandes of the Congress in Karnataka, and Commerce Minister Anand Sharma of the Congress in Rajasthan.

We will update this space as more results are announced before the official news.


Leave a Comment