Kolkata Municipal Corporation Results 2010 Announced Today

Results for Kolkata Municipal Corporation Election have been declared. Final Verdict is as Mamata Banerjee's Trinamool Congress has won with 97 Seats out of 141 total seats where as Left Front had to content with 32 Seats only.

These elections were held in 81 civic bodies around the state and the counting has been finished today. Civil Election generally lays the foundation for the Main Stage and also reflects the position of the party.

The split between Congress and TMC had given some hope to the ruling CPM, but the results have belied their hopes as Mamata Banerjee has emerged even more stronger without the Congress.

Based on this performance it might be possible that the TMC leader might decide to go alone in the West Bengal Assembly elections scheduled next year.

Mamata Banerjee commented on the victory and stated it as the semi-final for the West Bengal assembly election next year which is considered as the Grand Finale.


Anonymous { June 2, 2010 at 2:45 AM }
coming days will b very dangerous bcause da new board will just ruin our city as best as they can.it may b with fake phd institute or may b with a naked dance on da car or may b just welcoming maobadis to allow them to flow da blood of common people.
Anonymous { November 12, 2010 at 11:05 PM }
hey motherfucker, cpi(m)'s foot-licking asshole.. your days are over, now eat dogshit and go to hell...

Leave a Comment